A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

My Creed

on September 14, 2012

I believe in ME!
I believe there’s nothing wrong with me and I’m no better or worse than those around me.
I believe that change isn’t change until there’s change.
I believe no one can or will change me.
I believe I will no longer allow others to tell me who I am.
I believe this year will be the year the real ME emerges.
I believe God isn’t finished with me (but nor is He finished with you).
I believe in the power to overcome those who judge me.
I believe in my ability to overcome legalistic Christianity.
I believe in my ability to be my unique self in the face of those who wish me to conform.
I believe not everyone will agree with me and that’s ok.
I believe in the power of my family.
I believe there’s nothing stronger than family.
I believe God loves me as I am, right here and right now.
I believe I’m too old to apologize to those who don’t understand me.
I believe I will refuse to apologize for who I am and what I’m about.
I believe those who are with me cannot leave and those who are not with me cannot stay.
I believe I’m highly intelligent.
I believe I’m beautiful, inside and out.
I believe I’m worth a second glance.
I believe I don’t need to make time for those who do not make time for me.
I believe in order to have friends you need to be a friend.
I believe I should call those I love more often.
I believe friendship is a two-way street.
I believe in not surrounding myself with people who say they’re behind me when I know they’re either miles behind me or they are behind me only because that’s the best way to talk about me.
I believe I will NOT allow anyone to make me feel inferior based on my weight.
I believe I will try something new.
I believe I will dance and do ballet.
I believe I will not align myself with people who do not want me to succeed.
I believe in the unconditional love of God, first and foremost.
I believe I will always be in love with God above any husband I may have.
I believe my girls will rock this world, each in their own way.
I believe in being a mom first, then a friend.
I believe NOTHING is taboo when talking with my girls.
I believe I’m not always a good teacher but I am an EXCELLENT cheerleader.
I believe that because I don’t walk the same walk with God you walk does NOT make me less of a Christian.
I believe that, as Christians, we have NO RIGHT to judge another’s walk with God.
I believe the world can only handle one of me.
I believe my girls are a better version of me.
I believe in the power of change.
I believe in the definition of insanity as being doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result.
I believe there’s a special place in hell for those who abuse children and animals and for those who use their children as weapons in a divorce.
I believe I will make someone a GREAT wife.

One response to “My Creed

  1. Dauren says:

    I feel that is one of the most significant info for me. And i am happy renaidg your article. But want to commentary on few general issues, The website taste is ideal, the articles is really great : D. Excellent activity, cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

