A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Walk For Diabetes

on October 3, 2012

This past Sunday, I walked in my first walkathon since I was in high school. I walked to raise money for diabetes.

 

Diabetes has attacked my family for I don’t even know how many generations. What I do know is none of my aunts or uncles escaped its deadly grip. Now, my cousins and sisters have it. And my daughters fears it.

So this weekend I walked for a cure. I walked for all my family. I walked for each patient I set up on dialysis. I walked for myself. I walked for so many more….and I crossed the finish line! Four miles down in the battle; many more to go.

 

One response to “Walk For Diabetes

  1. Vinny Grette says:

    We don’t have a cure yet, but we can learn all about it and do our best by way of diet and exercise – good for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

