A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Conversations with Emilie

on October 28, 2012

Cover of "Life of Pi"

 

Emilie: Ooh! I want to see that movie!
Me: What movie?
Emilie: You know, the “Life is Pie” or the “Pie is Life” movie.
Me: You mean the “Life of Pi”?
Emilie: Yes, that one.
Me: Although, I do believe pie is life and life is pie!!!

 

I love my daughter!

 

 

 

3 responses to “Conversations with Emilie

  1. cindy knoke says:

    I’m going to this movie with my son when he gets home from grad school for TG!
    Can’t wait! Loved the book!

    Like

    • I haven’t read the book yet but I think I’m going to.

      Like

      • Reh says:

        NelPet казва:Blagodarja Ti tche te imam! takava, kavkato si.Kogato Duschata e tchista mislite sa hubavi,a hubavite Misli protchistvat duschata.Njama neMoga!Sa kasmet ti podarjavam moeto moto v jivota: Snam kakvo iskam, kakvo moga i kakvo moga da pravja Vesela Koleda i s oste povetche uspechi i kasmet pres Novata GodinaEdna samotna Stastlivka, kojato e dovolna ot- i obitcha jivota

        Like

Leave a Reply

