A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Countdown to Thanksgiving: Day 3

on November 19, 2012

Today, I’m thankful for my mom.

Several years ago, my mother finally bought a house just for herself. For the first time in her life, she wasn’t living with any of her children or grandchildren. Her home was lovely. Then, I called my mom and told her I was getting divorced and the girls and I were planning to move from Texas back home to Illinois. Within a very short amount of time, my mom sold her home and bought another big enough for all four of us. When we came home, she weathered all our emotions as we grieved for the life we lost and dealt with our mutual anger over the divorce.

Through it all, my mother was our rock. She kept our home and us together. I’m grateful she was chosen to be my mom and I’m even more grateful to be her daughter.

 

One response to “Countdown to Thanksgiving: Day 3

  1. Jeudy says:

    Yourr home is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    Like

Leave a Reply

