A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Countdown to Thanksgiving: Day 2

on November 20, 2012

Today, I’m grateful for my older daughter, Shelby Lynn.

Fifteen years ago, this stunning young woman entered my life. Life struck at her immediately, first with chronic ear infections that impeded her speech and then with asthma causing many hospital stays. She’s grown into a fine, militant woman who knows who she is and what she wants and isn’t afraid to be different. Her own sense of style defines her and outlines her beauty while her fierce determination to protect those who cannot protect themselves builds a wonderful character within her. I love how she listens to new music and her desire to learn to play many instruments – even if one of those instruments is the drums. She’s my Shelby-girl, my angel princess and I’m so proud to be her mommy.

 

Leave a Reply

