A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Getting To Know You….Education Edition

on December 4, 2012

AP English Books

Ok, so here we go…..

What musical interments do you wish you could play? The drums, the guitar and the piano. I would love to play them all.

What subject do you wish you had paid more attention to in school? Math. I really do love algebra. There’s a beautiful logic in it and I wish I’d paid more attention.

What goals do you have for your education? I would love to get my Bachelors Degree in Informational Science or my Library of Science degree.

Who was your favorite teacher? My first favorite teacher was Mrs. Cump, my choral teacher. Loved her!!! She made singing fun! I learned much about my voice under her direction. I’ve had many excellent teachers since then.

If you could ask God a question what would it be? What is the purpose of roaches?

What word do you love the sound of? Asinine. It just makes me giggle.

If you did not need to work for money, what would you have studied in school? English Literature, Drama and Music

How did you make it through school? By the skin of my teeth!

What is the best adaptation of a book to a movie? The Lord of the Rings trilogy, hands down!

What is the most beautiful language? Italian first, then French.

What class in school has proven to be the least useful? Geometry.

What was the last book you read? In The Pleasure Groove by John Taylor

What is something you have always wanted to try? I’ve always wanted to try community theater.

What would you like to know more about? Politics.

What phrase or idiom do you think makes no sense? “Feeling a bit under the weather” What does weather have to do with being sick?

What is your favorite quote? “No one can make you feel inferior without your permission.” Eleanor Roosevelt

If you were to write a novel what would it be about? That’s a secret because I still plan to do it someday.

What word do you have trouble saying? There is no such word as yet.

What musical instrument do you play? My voice. I sing.

Did you ever work at an on campus job? What was it? No campus job. I’ve only attended college in the evening and on-line.

What summer camps did you go to as a child? None.

In what ways are you a nerd? Oh boy! This is a long list! Too much to write!

What do you like to learn about? Right now, I’m learning about different crafts. I’m learning to crochet and will start to learn how to make jewelry.

Next up? The Entertainment edition! Stay tuned…..

Leave a Reply

