A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Getting to Know You…Family Edition

on December 5, 2012

Sunset at Huntington Beach, California.

What music do you and you father have in common?

Our love for opera and classical music. He also shares my love of John Denver, The Carpenters and Josh Groban.

If you had an extra room in your house what would you use it for?

It would be a library.

What did you do during your childhood summers?

Most were spent at my aunt’s house, playing outside with our Big Wheels and eating ice cream .

What do you think the afterlife is like?

I believe it will be all I dreamed it would be and so much more.

What do you want to do with your retirement?

Travel, crochet, make jewelry and enjoy my children and grandchildren.

Would you ever live in Los Angeles?

No way!

What is your warmest birthday memory?

My sixteenth birthday. I had a party and no one came. So my uncle, aka my second daddy, took me out to dinner and we had a fabulous evening!

Do you have any brothers or sisters?

I have three older sisters and one older brother. I also have three cousins who as close to me as my own siblings as we grew up together and a niece who is only 8 years younger than me so she’s like having another sister. I love them all so much!!!

Did you ever want to change your name? If is to what?

I love my name but I wish people would call me Victoria instead of Vikki.

What song do you sing in the shower?

Nothing specific but it’s always whatever annoying song stuck in my head at the time.

What was the first thing you learned to cook?

Soup!

When was the most peaceful day you have had?

I’ve had many since my divorce. Most days with my girls are peaceful because I’m with them!

What room in the house do you most like to spend time in?

My bedroom. It’s relaxing.

How would you like your family to commemorate your life?

At an Irish bar, drinking and having fun!

If you had to act your age what behavior would you change?

LOL! I have no idea!!!

What is your favorite thing about your dad?

I love that he is a man of science yet fully believes all things were created by God.

What vegetable do you hate?

I love all veggies!

What exotic pet would you like to have?

A lion!

Who taught you to cook?

Necessity! Once I was married, I had to learn.

What makes you feel safe?

Knowing God is always watching over me.

Till tomorrow…..

One response to “Getting to Know You…Family Edition

Leave a Reply

