A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Ch…ch…chocolate!

on February 5, 2013
Star Trek: The Next Generation

Star Trek: The Next Generation (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

I was a self-confessed Star Trek geek. To clarify, I was not interested in the original series, nor was I interested Voyager, or Deep Space 90210, or Enterprise. I was a Star Trek: The Next Generation geek!

 

What does that have to do with chocolate, you may ask?

 

Today is all about guilty pleasures. Deanna Troi, a character on the series, had a chocolate obsession. There was an episode where Deanna explains how exactly to enjoy chocolate ice cream. It’s a virtual tutorial, if you will.

 

Being a chocoholic, whenever my sister and I watched this episode, we would stop the VCR (yes, this was back in the day), run to the store to stock up on chocolate ice cream chocolate sauce, chocolate chips and maraschino cherries. After creating our treats, we’d restart the VCR to enjoy along with Troi (no rhyme intended).

 

So I present to you an insight into my chocolate obsession and guilty pleasure….obviously, it’s been quite a while since I’ve indulged as my family is committed to healthy eating however, should you find yourself as a loss for a good chocolate tutorial, I present to you this video from the Tube of You.

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nu3qDNnPKSs

 

Leave a Reply

