A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

The Script

on February 15, 2013

Good morning!! It’s another Photo Friday and today’s pictures are near and dear to my heart.

October 23, 2010 was the day my sister, Kathleen, and I took my babies to see The Script in concert. As it was Shelby’s birthday (she turned thirteen only ten days before) and Emilie’s first concert, we stayed afterwards to meet the band. In pure Script fashion, they didn’t disappoint.

We met Glen Power first who is the drummer. He signed all our tickets and then this picture was taken.

Glen Power of The Script and my two daughters.

Glen Power of The Script and my two daughters.

 

Next up was Mark Sheehan, the guitarist, who wished Shelby a happy birthday and signed our tickets.

Mark Sheehan and my babies.

Mark Sheehan and my babies.

 

Then we met the lead singer, Danny O’Donoghue. Shelby was so excited! I told him that Shelby had just turned 13 and Emilie was about to turn 12. He kissed Emilie on the forehead and Shelby on the cheek. Shelby asked for a hug and he said yes. She leapt into his arms knocking her shoulder into his jaw. He was soooo polite!!! Then he hugged Emilie and looked at me and said, “Come here, Mum” and gave me a hug! It was an epic evening!!!

Danny O'Donoghue and my babies.

Danny O’Donoghue and my babies.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

