A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Sunday Smoothie

on March 3, 2013
Smoothie og kaffe

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

As a reformed chocoholic, I’m working on finding other sources for when I get that urge for chocolate. Fresh fruit fills the bill and staves off any desire to immerse myself in chocolate. So here’s my favorite smoothie and if you make it, I hope you enjoy it as much as me.

 

1 cup of juice (any juice will do)

 

1 cup of frozen fruit (I prefer 1/2 cup of raspberries and 1/2 cup of strawberries)

 

1 cup of low-fat vanilla yogurt

 

1 tsp of honey

 

Put in a blender, blend away and enjoy.

 

 

 

2 responses to “Sunday Smoothie

  1. Samantha says:

    Yum. Smoothies are the best. I’m not the best at making them, but I love Smoothie Kings lighter smoothies. They are perfect for the summer time. Although, with this guide, it seems pretty easy, maybe I’ll give it a go when I home for spring break. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely be trying it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

