A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Brown-Eyed Girl

on June 11, 2013

It’s Tuesday Tunes time!!!!

So years ago, when my Emilie was a little baby, she had these big brown eyes with super long eyelashes. She still does. I was a stay at home mom when my girls were babies and I remember the song Brown-Eyed Girl by Van Morrison coming on the radio. I would grab Emilie and dance around with her, twirling in circles and dipping her. She would laugh and laugh as her tiny fingers gripped my neck. I kissed her cheeks over and over again!

So in honor of my baby princess, Emilie – who now is 14 and a half – here’s a song that’s always reminded me of her!

 

One response to “Brown-Eyed Girl

  1. Rob Russo says:

    Awesome!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

