A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Garden Girl

on July 3, 2013

I worked in my garden this past weekend. I say worked but really it was a work out! My legs are still feeling the burn but it was so nice.

Gardening is a new passion of mine (one of many). I love digging in the dirt. I love how the earth feels in my hands. I love planting and weeding and pulling and seeding! And I love to see the harvest (I love to eat it even more!).

So while my garden is nowhere near what I want it to be yet, here is what I’ve accomplished thus far.

That tree will come out at some point. The pots are full of tomatoes, cucumbers, broccoli and more herbs.

That tree will come out at some point. The pots are full of tomatoes, cucumbers, broccoli and more herbs.

Here's my lettuce, peppers and a few herbs.

Here’s my lettuce, peppers and a few herbs.

Chair, umbrella and my chimnea behind it. I love lighting fires in the cooler weather.

Chair, umbrella and my chimnea behind it. I love lighting fires in the cooler weather.

Various flowers....

Various flowers….

 

This is my very first time ever planting anything so to get even these results is very encouraging. I love my yard! I can’t wait to do more!

 

 

One response to “Garden Girl

  1. Rob Russo says:

    I love it, it looks great! I’d love to have a fire out there sometime….fire and I get along well. And it would be so nice if the tree could be transplanted. I’m looking forward to seeing this in person this weekend. šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

