A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Music Monday

on July 15, 2013

The Bangles – Eternal Flame        


Several years ago, I was introduced to a TV show called Gilmore Girls. I fell in love with the characters, the town, the dialog….and of course, coffee. 

My girls also loved this show. Interesting thing is, when we moved and my ex divorced me, my older daughter went through a period of being really angry. Then, she settled into this relationship with me where she called me her Lorelai and she was my Rory. She developed a love of reading, tried to like coffee, dreamed of going to Harvard or Yale and most of all, told me all her deepest, darkest secrets. And we healed. 

More recently, my younger daughter has begun to really watch the show. (I own seasons 1-5.) And within that relationship, she refers to me as her Lorelai and tells me all her deepest, darkest secrets. 

Recently, I made a huge error in judgment where my girls were concerned and serious apologies on my end had to be made. Yet, still, just like Lorelai and Rory, we are still hanging in there….and I hope they will still continue to trust me with their deepest, darkest secrets! 

I love you, my Shelby and my Emilie! 

 

One response to “Music Monday

  1. Sam says:

    Gilmore Girls will always and forever be my favorite TV show 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

