A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Baby, It’s Cold Outside

on December 4, 2013

I have to be honest. I really have not ever been a huge fan of this song until I heard it in the movie “Elf”. Even after, I wasn’t too much of  a fan. To me, it was a fun song to sing along and that’s about it. Nothing really special.

A few years ago, Celtic Thunder put this in their Christmas DVD. Ryan Kelly (and a female artist whose name I do not know – sorry) performed it. Ok, I still wasn’t crazy about the song but felt it was good enough and cute enough to make the countdown.

So I searched and searched thinking someone had to have captured that moment from the DVD. No such luck. Well, it would seem a have a leprechaun on my side somewhere because Mr. Kelly was a busy man this summer. He paired with Natalie Toro and made a video.

Now, it’s full of cheese – like most Christmas videos are – and even slightly weird however, I do LOVE the Celtic twist to this song. And of course, I’m a fan of the video.

Here is it…enjoy!


 

2 responses to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside

  1. Rob Russo says:

    How lovely!!! Thanks for sharing this!

    Like

  2. Rob Russo says:

    And as if I would need that much convincing…… 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

