A Suburban City Girl in A Small Town

Moment by moment……

Hallelujah Chorus

on December 13, 2013

Our next song is a video that I came upon perhaps a year or so ago. This is its first appearance on the countdown.

Watching this video is amazing to me for several reasons. First, the Hallelujah Chorus has had my attention for decades. As a young woman, I remember being at the Lyric Opera House in Chicago during a performance of Handel’s Messiah, weeping as the audience stood and sang with the choir during the Hallelujah Chorus. As I truly believe this song was inspired by God, chills still sweep through me every time I hear it.

But, here’s what’s amazing to me.

This flash mob was not stopped. There were no reports of anyone filing lawsuits against them accusing them of stepping on their supposed rights as they praised God openly. There was no hesitation on the part of anyone who participated and no one stopped them from raising their hands in praise at the song’s conclusion.

Simply put, nothing can stop the praises of God Almighty!

 

Leave a Reply

